Lowcountry Kayaker's picture

Disaster strikes Oklahoma

Twice in the past seven days, President Obama has designated Oklahoma counties as major disaster areas.

On February 15th, President Obama declared:

"... a major disaster exists in the State of Oklahoma and ordered Federal aid to supplement State and local recovery efforts in the area struck by severe storms and tornadoes during the period of February 10-11, 2009.

The President's action makes Federal funding available to affected individuals in the counties of Carter, Logan, and Oklahoma."